Uncategorized

The Sunday Post [4]

sundaypost
The Sunday Post is a weekly meme hosted by Kimberly at Caffeinated Book Reviewer.

LIFE : So, this week ended up being slightly less crazy than what I wrote about last Sunday. My sister didn’t move back to TN, which was a bummer. But I know she made the right choice for herself and my nephew, to stay in Providence. My brother came home from college for a week, so that was fun! It was really great to just hang out and have some sibling time. Wednesday night, my next round of classes started. So I spent some time adjusting to having class again. Thursday night I went to a book signing with Brigid Kemmerer, Emery Lord, Tara Altebrando and Sarah Tolcser. It was super fun, and everyone was so great about me having to bring Noah. Thankfully, he was the best behaved toddler in the world and just played with his Hotwheels cars and ate Goldfish while we sat in the back and listened. Parnassus Books has a dog that wanders around the bookstore, and Noah was LOVING it. When we met the authors and got my books signed, he got some stickers from Emery Lord and he was SO excited. He pointed to them for the rest of the night until he fell asleep. When I tried to take them off his shirt before bed, he got VERY VERY angry at me.

Friday I went to an opening for an art store that my mom sells some of her paintings in. There was live music, wine, and lots of really great artists. It was a a fun night, and I was so proud of my mom for the work she’s doing.

 

BLOG : This week was a pretty short on the blog front, since I had so much stuff going on. I’m hoping for a better week this coming week. I’ve been debating a post on my planner and time management, and how I juggle full time work, school, single mom life, and part time blogging. A few people have commented asking questions, or tweeted at me. Let me know if there would be any interest in a post like that, maybe I’ll put it together this week!

REVIEW : Once Upon A Dream by Liz Braswell

Top Ten Tuesday : 10 Most Recent Books I’ve Added To My TBR

Can’t Wait Wednesday [2]

This week I will have a review of the behemoth that is Heir of Fire, possibly one on Percy Jackson and the Lightning Thief, and maybe a post on time management and/or my unofficial summer of series. Who knows? Not me! Ha.

 

BOOKS I GOT BUT PROBABLY SHOULDN’T HAVE : 

 

I did good this week! No books for me!

 

 

 

How was your week? Would you have any interest in the time management post? What are you reading right now? Let me know in the comments below!

11 thoughts on “The Sunday Post [4]

  1. That looks like a great signing, and I know two of those authors from recent reviews I’ve read. Neat that they have a dog too. I’ve been to bookstores that had “shop cats” but not a dog- how fun. 🙂

    I think your time management post idea sounds great !

    Have a nice week.

    Like

  2. Aww, that is so awesome that he was so well behaved during the book signing! My toddler is in the ‘do whatever I want’ stage and is a little hard to manage in public places now. And I’m the worst at time management. It’s something I really need to work on but I think blogging actually helps a bit. 🙂

    Like

  3. Busy week! Courses and book signings and art store openings but that all sounds awesome!

    Time management would be a great blog topic. It’s certainly something I struggle with.

    I was late doing my Sunday post and can’t seem to get the linky working but if you’d like to check out mine, here it is:Inspiration Pie
    Jo-Ann

    Like

  4. Sounds like you had a very busy week! That time management post sounds great. I definitely struggle with that part too at times. It wouldn’t hurt to read more about that. 😉
    Have a great week! 😉

    Like

  5. Sounds like you had a busy week, but also some fun things! Time managing can be such a struggle, I definitely think that’s a great topic for a post!

    Like

Leave a comment