The Sunday Post [3]

sundaypost
The Sunday Post is a weekly meme hosted by Kimberly at Caffeinated Book Reviewer.

LIFE : Well, this week was eventful. Our internet was having some issues, so everything I had planned to write up and schedule for this week didn’t get posted. Whoops! That’s my life though, unpredictable. We’ve had a lot of transitioning this week with my class, with our group of kids moving up to the next class, and me and my assistant teacher getting almost a whole new class. So that’s been fun, but stressful. We also found out that my little sister, and my nephew (who is three weeks younger than Noah) are moving back to TN from Providence. They get here next weekend. I’m really excited! They moved away about a year ago, and I’ve missed them a lot. Plus it will be good to have Noah and my nephew together again. I’m kind of scared the trouble that they’ll get into, we will definitely have our hands full with them! My brother is coming home for a few days this week since he’s on summer break from college. Oh, AND my next round of classes start on Tuesday. Man, this is going to be a hectic week! Thank goodness I’m a planner!

BLOG : Like I said, this week we were without internet. The horror! I did manage to get out two posts before we lost our service. I reviewed The You I’ve Never Known by Ellen Hopkins. I also did a Top Ten Tuesday , where I listed my most anticipated books for the rest of 2017. Next week, I’m not sure what I’ll be posting exactly. I have a lot of stuff going on, so I’m going to try and get as much done as possible tomorrow while Noah is visiting his father for a few hours. We’ll see!

BOOKS I BOUGHT BUT PROBABLY SHOULDN’T HAVE : 

I’ve decided this summer I’m going to do an unofficial ‘Summer of Series’ theme. I have lots of series I need to catch up on, lots that I want to read. These are four series that I really want to start so that I can see what the hype is! I’ve actually read City of Bones before, wayyyy back when it first came out, TEN YEARS ago. Whoa. I wasn’t crazy about it then, but I decided to give it another try. We’ll see what I think this go-around!

 

 

And I’m done for the week! What’s going on with you? Have you read any of the books I bought this week? Any other series you recommend? I’m currently working my way through the Throne of Glass series (I’m on Heir of Fire now), what series do you think I should start after this?

2 thoughts on “The Sunday Post [3]

  1. Internet outages are no fun, hope the new week is better in that regard. 🙂 And your Summer of Series theme sounds great. I’ve been wanting to read The Thousandth Floor. another one I need to get to!

    Like

Leave a Reply

