The Sunday Post [5] & Stacking the Shelves [1]

sundaypost
The Sunday Post is a weekly meme hosted by Kimberly at Caffeinated Book Reviewer.

stackingtheshelves

I also decided to try linking to Stacking the Shelves, which is weekly meme hosted by Tynga’s Reviews and Reading Reality.

LIFE : Man, where have I been? It’s been a super busy couple of weeks. I’ve had some school stuff going on, some work stuff going on, some life stuff going on. All at once. I went to a signing for Victoria Schwab, Madeline Roux, and Joelle Charbonneau. I also went and brought two tubs of books to my local used bookstore for store credit. I ended up getting $80, so I went on a bit of a shopping spree. Other than that, it’s been a pretty uneventful two weeks, just really busy.

BLOG : I’ve been sucking at blogging. Too much going on. I’m hoping to have a Top Ten Tuesday this week, a Can’t Wait Wednesday, and one or two reviews this week. I’ve read a few books the past couple weeks.

BOOKS I BOUGHT BUT PROBABLY SHOULDN’T HAVE : Y’allllll. I bought so many books the past few weeks. To be fair, a lot of them were from the store credit I got at the used bookstore. BUT STILL. I need to stop. For real. I think I’m just going to take a picture of everything I bought. It’s probably easier that way. Sorry in advance, I am awful at taking book photos. Definitely not a bookstagrammer (although I do love to follow them)! Links below lead to Goodreads.

image1.JPG

Whoa, that’s a lot of freaking books. Twenty-one. I am definitely on a book buying ban for a bit.

So that’s it for me this week! Have you read any of the books I just bought? I’m currently reading The Unexpected Everything, then I’ll probably read Empire of Storms. And then who knows. What are you currently reading? Let me know in the comments below!

2 thoughts on “The Sunday Post [5] & Stacking the Shelves [1]

Leave a Reply

